People Playing Boardgames

People Playing Boardgames became an unintentional “found art” project.

I have situated myself in a position where I see a lot of people playing board games, and take plenty of pictures of people playing board games. Go through enough and you start to see archetypes and trends.

I began to wonder if what I saw in educated middle class New Englanders was consistent with board gamers around the world.

The answer to that question resulted in thousands and thousands of images of people playing board games.

Across space and across time, there are many many parallels between games and the people that play them. While I’m no scientist or sociologist, I found the results captivating and beautiful. People Playing Board Games is a fountain, updating multiple times per day with these simple images of people playing board games, I hope it inspires you to see yourself in the people of the world and realize that though the rules may be different, we are playing the same game.

Leave a Reply

